Recorded in 2003, Da Capo’s first CD, “Dawn” features favourite songs from the choir’s first six years of performing.

Spirituals, folk songs, artsongs, sacred works, and contemporary Australian compositions are featured, including works by Iain Grandage, Moses Hogan, Andre Thomas, Malcolm Dalglish, Stephen Leek, Matthew Orlovich, Randall Thompson, John Tavener and John Rutter; as well as “True Minds”, written for the choir by David & Fiona Moseley.

The CD retails for $10. Please contact us if you wish to order a copy.

Track Listing

Three Australian Bush Songs (Iain Grandage)

I’m Gonna Sing ’til the Spirit Moves In My Heart (Moses Hogan)

Poor Wayfarin’ Stranger (Randall Gill)

Rockin’ Jerusalem (Andre J Thomas)

Londonderry Air (Bob Chilcott)

Shenandoah (Daryl Runswick)

Sail Away (Malcolm Dalglish)

Ngayulyul (Stephen Leek)

Black Swana (Stephen Leek)

Tides of Ocean (Matthew Orlovich)

Choose Something Like A Star (Randall Thompson)

Island Songs (Stephen Leek)

Java Jive (Ben Oakland arr Kirby Shaw)

The Lord Bless You And Keep You (John Rutter)

The Lamb (John Tavener)

It Was A Lover And His Lass (John Rutter)

True Minds (David & Fiona Moseley)

A Gaelic Blessing (John Rutter)

Singers: Jill Burns, Laura Giampiccolo, Angela Golding, Angus Golding,
Matthew Henderson, Louise Ivancic, Paul Ivancic, Kerrie Loveless,
Simon Loveless, Ryan Mackey, Rachel McCash, David Moseley, Fiona
Moseley, Jessica Murray-Boer, Tim Ness, Nicole Sarweh, Jo Sewell, Jay
Van Dongen

Conductor: Tania Casey

Additional Instrumentalists: Coral Rafferty, Matthew Payne

Cover Painting: Jo Sewell