Da Capo Singers present “Echoes from the Past”

The Da Capo Singers invite you to attend their first concert of 2017 – “Echoes from the Past”
This concert will feature works from the Renaissance and Baroque Eras.
This concert will be led by Music Director Elena Varshavskaya and be followed by a delicious supper.

The following works feature in the concert, and will captivate your heart and imagination:

  • “Stabat Mater” Pergolesi’s last known composition before his death and is compromised of 12 movements for women’s choir and soloists.
  • “Il est bel et bon” a French piece by Pierre Passereau.
  • A variation of the well known “Ave Maria” written by Jacob Arcadelt.
  • Claudio Monteverdi’s madrigal “Si ch’io vorrei morire”.
  • A Thomas Morley (1558 – 1602) arrangement of “My Bonny Lass She Smileth”
  • And many more works from the Baroque and Renaissance Periods…..

It is a concert not to be missed!

Echoes from the Past
Date:                    Saturday 17th June 2017
Time:                    7:30pm
Place:                   St Andrews Uniting Church
                            105 High Street, Berwick, 3805

Tickets:                 $25/$20 Children 12 years and under FREE
Bookings:              0417 808 088         or                  http://www.trybooking.com/PIJI

This year the Da Capo Singers proudly celebrates 20 years of choral excellence and artistry with a celebration concert on the 25th November 2017. Please save this date, there will be more details to come soon.


Echoes from the Past